Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Horizontal

 ‪(866) 833-2283

Guest Speaker

Congressional Debate

3.png

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert coaches!)

4.png

Dates

Start: Week of Jan 8th

End: Week of May 7th

5.png

Pricing

Potomac%20Icons_edited.png

$925
(5% off until 12/15)
Promo Code: EARLYBIRD2

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Congressional Debate
 

Congressional debate allows students to step into the shoes of lawmakers by writing and debating legislation designed to make our country a better place. Students work collaboratively to prepare arguments on a wide variety of legislation and give persuasive speeches to convince their colleagues to vote a certain way on that legislation.

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Novice Courses

 

In our novice classes, we work with students to build research skills, increase their understanding of civics and government, and teach them how to be advocates for themselves and others. Students who are successful in Congressional debate usually enjoy learning about a variety of different issues, are comfortable working collaboratively, and are passionate about the world they live in.

Grades

Grades 4-6

Grades 7-12

Schedule

Sunday at 02:30 PM - 04:00 PM ET (11:30 AM - 01:00 PM PT)

Sunday at 03:45 PM - 05:15 PM ET (12:45 PM - 02:15 PM PT)

Thursdays at 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM ET (2:30 PM - 4:00 PM PT)

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

JV Courses

In our JV classes, students will continue to develop their skills while learning advanced argumentation, improving their presentation skills, and being advocates for change.

Grades

Grades 4-8

Grades 6-12

Schedule

Sunday at 05:45 PM - 07:15 PM ET (02:45 PM - 04:15 PM PT)

Sunday at 07:15 PM - 08:45 PM ET (04:15 PM - 05:45 PM PT)

 

Thursdays at 7:15 PM - 8:45 PM ET (4:15 PM - 5:45 PM PT)

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Varsity Courses

Our varsity courses are designed for the most experienced congress debaters.

Grades

Grades 6-12

Schedule

Tuesday at 07:15 PM - 08:45 PM ET (04:15 PM - 05:45 PM PT)

  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.