top of page
Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Horizontal

 ‪(866) 833-2283

Congressional Debate

Registration for Congress starting in September is now closed. How you can join our January Courses!

3.png

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert coaches!)

4.png

Dates

Start: Week of Sep 18th

End: Week of Dec 11th

5.png

Pricing

$475
(Congress prices may vary)

Potomac%20Icons_edited.png
Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Congressional Debate
 

Congressional debate allows students to step into the shoes of lawmakers, writing and debating legislation designed to make our country a better place. Students work collaboratively to prepare arguments on a wide variety of legislation and give persuasive speeches to convince their colleagues to vote a certain way on that legislation.

Novice Courses

 

In our novice classes, we work with students to build research skills, increase their understanding of civics and government, and teach them how to be advocates for themselves and others. Students who are successful in Congressional debate usually enjoy learning about a variety of different issues, are comfortable working collaboratively, and are passionate about the world they live in.

Grades

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Grades 9-12

Novice Schedule
Price

Sunday at 02:30 PM - 04:00 PM ET (11:30 AM - 01:00 PM PT)

Sunday at 03:45 PM - 05:15 PM ET (12:45 PM - 02:15 PM PT)

Sunday at 05:45 PM - 07:15 PM ET (02:45 PM - 04:15 PM PT)

$695

$695

$695

JV Courses

In our JV classes, students will continue to develop their skills while learning advanced argumentation, improving their presentation skills, and being advocates for change.

Grades

Grades 6-8

Grades 9-12

JV Schedule
Price

Sunday @ 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM ET (9:30 AM - 11:00 AM PT)
 

Sunday @ 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM ET (9:30 AM - 11:00 AM PT)

$695

$695

  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.

bottom of page