Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Horizontal

 ‪(866) 833-2283

Column Banner Wix Public Speaking.png

Public Speaking
& Congress

Stronger communication skills
Greater Confidence & Self Esteem
Better Leadership Skills
Improved Critical Thinking Skills
3.png

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert coaches!)

4.png

Dates

Start: Week of Sep 18th

End: Week of Dec 11th

5.png

Pricing

$475
(Congress prices may vary)

Public Speaking Level 1

Our novice public speaking courses are designed for students who want to build confidence as public speakers and gain exposure to competitive speech events. In our public speaking course, we start by building fundamental skills such as tone, presentation, and gesticulation, before moving onto preparing for competitive speech events. During the semester, students will be exposed to impromptu speeches, interpretative speeches, and persuasive speeches. Students will be divided up into smaller groups based on their grade.

Grades

Grades 2-3

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Duration

-Sunday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Tuesday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Tuesday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

-Tuesday at 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

Price

$475

$475

$475

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Public Speaking Level 2

Level 2 Teams are designed for our returning students experienced in our public speaking program.

Grades

Grades 2-3

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Schedule
Price

-Sunday at 01:30 PM - 02:30 PM ET (10:30 AM - 11:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)


-Sunday at 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM ET (11:30 AM - 12:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM ET (12:30 PM - 01:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 07:30 PT - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

$475

$475

$475

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Public Speaking Level 3

Level 3 Teams are designed for our most experienced public speaking students..

Grades

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Grades 9-12

Schedule
Price

Sunday at 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM ET (02:30 PM - 04:00 PM PT)


Sunday at 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM ET (03:30 PM - 05:00 PM PT)

 

Sunday at 07:30 PM - 09:00 PM ET (04:30 PM - 06:00 PM PT)

$695

$695

$695

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Congress
 

Congress is a style of debate where students work as individuals to emulate the Congressional process. Students write resolutions and bills, research their own stances on legislation, and then work to persuade their peers to support their position through speeches. In our novice congress courses, we work with students to build research skills, increase their understanding of how laws are written and enforced, and practice persuasive speaking. Students who are successful in Congress usually like learning a little bit about many different things, are comfortable working on their own, and have a knack for persuasion.

Grades

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Grades 9-12

Schedule
Price

Sunday at 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM ET (11:30 AM - 12:30 PM PT)

Sunday at 03:45 PM - 05:15 PM ET (12:45 PM - 02:15 PM PT)

Sunday at 05:45 PM - 07:15 PM ET (02:45 PM - 04:15 PM PT)

$475

$695

$695

  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.