top of page
Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Horizontal

 ‪(866) 833-2283

Column Banner Wix Public Speaking.png

Public Speaking

Stronger communication skills
Greater Confidence & Self Esteem
Better Leadership Skills
Improved Critical Thinking Skills

Registration for fall courses is now closed. However, you can still register for course starting in January!

3.png

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert coaches!)

4.png

Dates

Start: Week of Oct 16th

End: Week of Dec 11th

5.png

Pricing

Level 1: $315
Level 3: $475

Public Speaking Level 1

Our novice public speaking courses are designed for students who want to build confidence as public speakers and gain exposure to competitive speech events. In our public speaking course, we start by building fundamental skills such as tone, presentation, and gesticulation, before moving onto preparing for competitive speech events. During the semester, students will be exposed to impromptu speeches, interpretative speeches, and persuasive speeches. Students will be divided up into smaller groups based on their grade.

Grades

Grades 2-3

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Duration

-Thursday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM ET (04:00 PM - 05:00 PM PT)

Price

$315

$315

$315

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Public Speaking Level 2

There are currently no Public Speaking Level 2 courses starting in October.

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

Public Speaking Level 3

Level 3 Teams are designed for our most experienced public speaking students..

Grades

Grades 9-12

Schedule
Price

Wednesday at 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM ET (03:30 PM - 05:00 PM PT)

$475

  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.

bottom of page