Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Horizontal

 ‪(866) 833-2283

Column Banner Wix Public Speaking.png

Public Speaking

Stronger communication skills
Greater Confidence & Self Esteem
Better Leadership Skills
Improved Critical Thinking Skills
3.png

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert coaches!)

4.png

Dates

January Courses (16 weeks)
Start: Week of Jan 8th

End: Week of May 7th

February Courses (12 weeks)
Start: Week of Feb 12th

End: Week of May 7th

5.png
Potomac%20Icons_edited.png

Pricing

January Courses (16 weeks)
$595 (Levels 1 & 2)
$925 (Level 3)

February Courses (12 weeks)
$475 (Levels 1 & 2)

$695 (Level 3)

5% off until 12/15!

Promo Code: EARLYBIRD2

January Public Speaking Level 1

Our novice public speaking courses are designed for students who want to build confidence as public speakers and gain exposure to competitive speech events. In our public speaking course, we start by building fundamental skills such as tone, presentation, and gesticulation, before moving onto preparing for competitive speech events. During the semester, students will be exposed to impromptu speeches, interpretative speeches, and persuasive speeches. Students will be divided up into smaller groups based on their grade.

Grades

Grades 2-3

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Courses (60 min/session)

-Sunday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Tuesday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Tuesday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

-Tuesday at 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

Price

$595

$595

$595

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

January Public Speaking Level 2

Level 2 Teams are designed for our returning students experienced in our public speaking program.

Grades

Grades 2-3

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Courses (60 min/session)

-Sunday at 01:30 PM - 02:30 PM ET (10:30 AM - 11:30 PM PT)


-Sunday at 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM ET (11:30 AM - 12:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM ET (12:30 PM - 01:30 PM PT)

Price

$595

$595

$595

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

January Public Speaking Level 3

Level 3 Teams are designed for our most experienced public speaking students..

Grades

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Grades 9-12

Courses (90 min/session)

Sunday at 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM ET (02:30 PM - 04:00 PM PT)


Sunday at 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM ET (03:30 PM - 05:00 PM PT)

 

Sunday at 07:30 PM - 09:00 PM ET (04:30 PM - 06:00 PM PT)

Price

$925

$925

$925

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

February Public Speaking Level 1

Our novice public speaking courses are designed for students who want to build confidence as public speakers and gain exposure to competitive speech events. In our public speaking course, we start by building fundamental skills such as tone, presentation, and gesticulation, before moving onto preparing for competitive speech events. During the semester, students will be exposed to impromptu speeches, interpretative speeches, and persuasive speeches. Students will be divided up into smaller groups based on their grade.

Grades

Grades 2-3

Grades 4-5

Grades 6-8

Courses (60 min/session)

-Sunday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 05:30 PM - 06:30 PM ET (02:30 PM - 03:30 PM PT)

 


-Sunday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM ET (03:30 PM - 04:30 PM PT)

-Sunday at 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

-Thursday at 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM ET (04:30 PM - 05:30 PM PT)

Price

$475

$475

$475

Potomac-Debate-Academy-Logo---Vertical_e

February Public Speaking Level 3

Level 3 Teams are designed for our most experienced public speaking students..

Grades

Grades 9-12

Courses (90 min/session)

Sunday at 07:30 PM - 09:00 PM ET (04:30 PM - 06:00 PM PT)

Price

$695

  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.