‪(866) 833-2283

Potomac.png

Online Summer
Debate Teams

Improved public speaking skills
Stronger academic performance
Better standardized test scores
Higher college admission chances
Summer Registration Closed.
Check out our Fall Schedule!

Note: These teams are designed for first time debaters. For returning debaters, we recommend our Summer Intensives to prepare for the upcoming national circuit season. For more info, go here

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert debate and public speaking instructors!)

Dates

Session 1: June 21 - July 15

Session 2: August 2 - August 26

(debaters can pick one or both!)

Pricing

Price: $650
(12 sessions +
Summer Showcase)

Summer Registration Closed.
Check out our Fall Schedule!

High School "Amber" Teams
(rising 9 - 12 graders in the 2021-2022 school year)

Days: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

High School

Session 1 (6/21-7/16)

7:15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PST)​

Session 2 (8/2-8/26)

7:15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PDT)​

Middle School "Sapphire" Teams
(rising 6 - 8 graders in the 2021-2022 school year)

Days: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

Middle Option 1

Middle Option 2

Session 1 (6/21-7/16)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)​

7: 15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PDT)​

Session 2 (8/2-8/26)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)

7: 15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PDT)​

Optional Debate Tournaments

Each summer session will culminate with an optional debate showcase. During the showcase, students will participate in mock debates against other teams. All rounds will be adjudicated by coaches and talented members of our varsity squad who will provide debaters with verbal feedback on their unique strengths and weaknesses. Debaters will be able to sign up to debate during the time slots that work best for them and families will be invited to join in on the fun as spectators.

Session I Showcase: Tuesday, July 13th (time slots available between 1-8 pm EDT/10-5 pm PDT)
 

Session II Showcase: Tuesday, August 24th (time slots available between 1-8 pm EDT/10-5 pm PDT)

This is where everything really comes together. Debating helps students become better public speakers, think critically, identify logical fallacies, and gain confidence. Students benefit regardless of whether they wish to pursue organized competitive debate.

Skills:     • public speaking  •  argumentation  •  critical thinking  •  logic reasoning •  analysis •  research & writing

Elementary "Ruby" Teams
(rising 4 - 5 graders in the 2021-2022 school year)

Days: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

Elementary School ​

Session 1 (6/21-7/16)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)​

Session 2 (8/2-8/26)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)

Summer Registration Closed.
Check out our Fall Schedule!
  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.