‪(866) 833-2283

FB Banner Potomac Debate Academy.png

Congratulations!

You are officially invited to join 

Potomac Debate Academy

Home of the 2020 Harvard Middle School Champions and High School Varsity Finalists

A Message from Our Coaches:

Location

Online via Zoom
(Real, expert debate and public speaking instructors!)

Dates

Session 1: June 21 - July 16

Session 2: August 2 - August 26

Pricing

Regular Price: $650
Promo Code: EARLYBIRD
(5% OFF by June 1st)

High School "Amber" Teams
(rising 9 - 12 graders in the 2021-2022 school year)

Days: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

High School

Session 1 (6/21-7/16)

7:15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PST)​

Session 2 (8/2-8/26)

7:15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PDT)​

Middle School "Sapphire" Teams
(rising 6 - 8 graders in the 2021-2022 school year)

Days: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

Middle Option 1

Middle Option 2

Session 1 (6/21-7/16)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)​

7: 15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PDT)​

Session 2 (8/2-8/26)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)

7: 15 - 8:45 pm EDT (4:15 - 5:45 pm PDT)​

Optional Debate Tournaments

Each summer session will culminate with an optional debate showcase. During the showcase, students will participate in mock debates against other teams. All rounds will be adjudicated by coaches and talented members of our varsity squad who will provide debaters with verbal feedback on their unique strengths and weaknesses. Debaters will be able to sign up to debate during the time slots that work best for them and families will be invited to join in on the fun as spectators.

Session I Showcase: Tuesday, July 13th (time slots available between 1-8 pm EDT/10-5 pm PDT)
 

Session II Showcase: Tuesday, July 13th (time slots available between 1-8 pm EDT/10-5 pm PDT)

This is where everything really comes together. Debating helps students become better public speakers, think critically, identify logical fallacies, and gain confidence. Students benefit regardless of whether they wish to pursue organized competitive debate.

Skills:     • public speaking  •  argumentation  •  critical thinking  •  logic reasoning •  analysis •  research & writing

Elementary "Ruby" Teams
(rising 4 - 5 graders in the 2021-2022 school year)

Days: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays

Elementary School ​

Session 1 (6/21-7/16)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)​

Session 2 (8/2-8/26)

5:30 - 7 pm EDT (2:30 - 4 pm PDT)

The Benefits of Debate from the Potomac Debate Academy Founder

  • Facebook

3204 Tower Oaks Blvd, Suite #225, Rockville, MD 20852

© 2019 by Potomac Debate Academy. Potomac Tutoring LLC.